Day 37: 5 Minute Dance Break

One of the tools that keep me productive is the Pomodoro Technique.

What keeps me energized are my 5 minute dance breaks!

Academic work is tedious. You read a paper over and over. You look at your data over and over. You write, and edit, and rewrite, and edit again. You look at your ideas in every conceivable way. And then you do it all again.

So, in order to stay energized enough to push through the tedium, I take 5 minute dance breaks! In the office or at home, there is nothing better than to play an upbeat song and dance like no one is watching.

The benefits include (not at all scientific list):

  • Getting you out of your chair and moving.
  • Elevating your heart rate.
  • Stretches your muscles.
  • Gives you an opportunity to lift up your mood.
  • Clears your mind.
  • It is fun!

I sometimes even have my friends join me! Fun for everyone!

I used to keep my songs on YouTube. Sadly, this is one of the sites I block during the day (too much temptation). So, I am slowly moving over to Spotify.

Here is my Spotify playlist:

Have fun!

Now to celebrate Day 29 of #AcWriMo:

https://twitter.com/ScienceClau/status/671115671569321984


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking

3 Replies to “Day 37: 5 Minute Dance Break”

Leave a comment