Day 36: Dyslexic Moment

I posted this picture to Twitter:

I did not notice until now: I misspelled the word advice.

Sigh…

I am going to go ahead and call this another dyslexic moment. Yes, I can write. Yes, I can pay attention to detail. And yes, I will slip up and will probably not notice.

The thing is, I rely on the wonderful red squiggly line that tells me I’ve made a mistake. But sometimes, words are correct in and of themselves, but they are not correct in the context. Like spelling sit, when you mean seat.

I am actually VERY EMBARRASSED about this error.

But I know that making mistakes is part of life. And making spelling errors is part of being dyslexic.  So I am going to forgive myself. I am going to let the tweet be there, to be forgotten like all tweets are. I will not delete it out of embarrassment.

And, at least I can spell my own name without mistakes now!

Now to celebrate Day 28 of #AcWriMo:


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking

2 comments

Leave a Reply

