Day 50: Halfway There!

64056498.jpg

Today is Day 50 0f my 100 Day Challenge! And I am doing MUCH better than I thought I would.

On Day 21, I talked about how I had little clue about what my dissertation would look like. My plan looked like this:

  1. Institutional Logics Literature Review
  2. Diffusion Paper
  3. Some idea?

Now and thanks to my mentors, my dissertation looks like this:

  1. Paper 1. Institutional Logics Literature Review
  2. Paper 2. Forecasting Technology Adoption
  3. Paper 3. The impact of Policy of Technology Adoption

Not only do I have three workable papers, I have made significant progress!

Paper 1 is complete. I am sure after the proposal, I will be asked to make more changes, but it is ready.

Paper 2 has the methods and results sections almost complete. I have a general idea of the theory.

Paper 3 has the theoretical development complete, along with hypotheses and models. I am currently working on analyzing the data.

I also have some additional  external motivation: Papers 2 and 3 have to be ready for submission to an academic conference.

There are 50 more work days to go!

¡Si Se Puede!


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking

One comment

Leave a Reply

