Day 49: Force of Nature

Hurricane_Isabel_from_ISS.jpg

Today, I had an in-person meeting with my mentors. They are a force of nature. And I was nervous.

I have known my two mentors for almost 10 years (yikes!). I learned very early on that when they work together, they are a force to be reckoned with.

They are a formidable team. They know how to work together and they get results. And it is an absolute privilege to learn from them.

I have been their student most of my adult life. First, I was their undergraduate student. Then, I was their Master’s student. Now, I am their PhD Student. I have also been their employee. And I think I will always be their mentee.

A part of me was completely terrified about the meeting because I was going to present my results and models to two of the smartest people I have ever known. A different part of me was nervous because I did not want to disappoint them.

All went well.

And after a meeting with them, I am even closer to Draft 1 of my Dissertation Proposal!


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking

One Reply to “Day 49: Force of Nature”

Leave a Reply

