Day 47: Data

data.jpg

Today I spent my day with my data. It was lovely. This is definitely my favorite part of grad school!!

I am working on Bass Diffusion Models. There are three steps in order to use these models:

  1. Estimate the parameters.
  2. Get standard errors and t-values on those parameters.
  3. Do forecasts.

Today I focus on Step 1.

It is going well, and I have run the parameter estimations successfully!

After an hour-long meeting with one of my mentors – and a 15 minute meeting with another, I know I am on the right track!


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking

One comment

Leave a Reply

