Day 45: Milestone 9

On Day 40 I set myself some SMART goals. I did terrible!

  1. I continued to languish in the theory world for Paper 2.
  2. I do not have boxes and arrows model.
  3. I did not have any updates to send to mentors.

But something else happened today.

I had a meeting with my mentor who called me out on my lack of progress.

He said something along the lines of I was doing a lot, but I have not done much. He told me that he would be in town by Monday (or by Day 49) and he wanted to see the results for Paper 2.

So, by day 50, I have to:

  • Completely analyze data for Paper 2.
  • Have boxes and arrows model.
  • Have complete outline of theory development.
  • Have hypotheses.
  • Have roadmap for my entire dissertation.

So, I have a LOT TO DO!


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking

3 Replies to “Day 45: Milestone 9”

Leave a Reply

