Day 31: Restart

back-to-square-one.jpg

Yesterday I took a much needed day off.

Today, it was back to the routine. Except that waking up at 5 am after sleeping in the day before was painful.

After only one day, it was back to square one.

The very first day I started the 5 am routine I was invigorated by how much progress I had done before 10 am.

What I did not write about was how hard it was to get there.

Just like that first day, when I woke up this morning I wanted to go back to bed with every fiber of my being. And once I did get up, I thought I would throw up. I felt sick. I just wanted more sleep.

A shower usually helps me wake up. So, I took a shower. It did not immediately work. I could not get my body to wake up!

But, I had a mission: make progress on my dissertation.

And most importantly, I had support. My husband, who is also dissertating and just as motivated, kept us moving.

We made it to the coffee shop as they opened. We both worked and got a lot done.

And once again, I find myself addicted to the feeling of accomplishing dissertation goals before 10 am.


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Trackin

One comment

Leave a Reply

