Day 12: I’m just here so I don’t get fined

Workspace

Today, I worked from home after my writing sprint in the morning. This is my work space. I have the Wacomb tablet and the cheat sheet I discussed in the Dyslexic Grad Student’s Toolbox post.

I am not writing much on this blog today. My brain is a little bit fired for the following reasons:

  • I woke up at 5 and was at Starbucks when they opened at 5:30 am.
  • This is only day 4 of the new routine and I am a bit off and super tired.
  • I spent all afternoon reading math models.
  • This is more difficult than reading because text-to-speech does not read them properly.
  • I had chocolate mousse (yum!) as a writing reward, and I am having a sugar crash.

But, at least I made progress! YAY!

Now to celebrate Day 3 of #AcWriMo:


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking.

One Reply to “Day 12: I’m just here so I don’t get fined”

Leave a Reply

