Day 5: Milestone 1

It has been 5 workdays. Time for a reckoning.

A man Drawing graph growing on whiteboard

What were my goals? 

I did not really specify them. My bad. Shameful, really.

Well, what did I do?

I wrote 2,256 words. I completed the first section of my literature review. I re-worked the hypotheses for my second paper. I got a new idea started for my third paper. I sent an update to my faculty advisor. And, despite all my dyslexia-related frustrations, I read five chapters and three articles.

Not too shabby.

What are my goals for the next 5 work days?

I like to teach my students to set SMART goals. So I should practice what I preach.

SMART stands for: Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Results-focused, and Time-bound.

So, here are my goals:

  1. Write on average 500 words per day (or 2,500 in the week).
  2. Finish another section of the lit review
  3. Specify research question & hypotheses for paper 2
  4. Meet with Mentor 1
  5. Meet with Mentor 2
  6. Send an update to my faculty advisor

So now, TO WORK!


I am tracking my progress here.
Join me: 100 Day Challenge Tracking.

9 Replies to “Day 5: Milestone 1”

Leave a Reply

